SZENE
Salzburg

nvited by SZENE, the apap-associated artist and choreographer based in Paris, Ivana Müller, will be attending the symposium.
nvited by SZENE, the apap-associated artist and choreographer based in Paris, Ivana Müller, will be attending the symposium. © Liesbeth Bernaerts

Symposium by the Department of Music and Dance Studies

Post-utopia and Europe in the contemporary scenic arts

This symposium will principally address two questions: How are the scenic arts in Europe currently determined by its political, institutional, economic and social realities? What are the ways in which the performing arts reflect and construct “Europe” in contemporary productions and which historical resonances can be established with regard to this?

In addition a Panel Discussion with the title European contemporary performing arts policy: a local perspective is held. Performing arts professionals active in the spheres of theatre, dance, choreography, performance, dramaturgy and art education discuss European-level artistic policy, its goals, effects and future directions.

Thu 23 Jan 1 p.m.– 8 p.m.
Fri 24 Jan 9 a.m.– 6 p.m. (Panel Discussion 3 p.m.– 4.30 p.m.)
Dance Studio (Room 2.105, 2nd floor), Unipark Nonntal, Erzabt-Klotz-Str. 1
Free entry, in English


w-k.sbg.ac.at

Concept: Nicole Haitzinger (Salzburg) / Alexandra Kolb (Roehampton)
Keynote Speaker: Milena Dragićević-Šešić (UNESCO Chair Interculturalism, Art Management and Mediation; Professor of Cultural Policy & Cultural Management, Cultural studies, Media studies, University Belgrad), Arianna Beatrice Fabbricatore (Professor of Philosophy, Paris-Sorbonne IV) 
Presentations: Alexandra Baybutt, Massimo De Giusti, Anna Leon, Christoph Lepschy, Nicole Haitzinger, Luke Purshouse, Alexandra Kolb
Panel Discussion with: Angela Glechner, Christoph Lepschy, Katharina Schrott, Julia Schwarzbach, Theresa Seraphin Moderation: Anna Leon
In cooperation with: Paris-Lodron-University Salzburg / University Mozarteum: Kooperationsschwerpunkt Wissenschaft und Kunst: Programmbereich „Figurationen des Übergangs“, Department of Music and Dance Studies

Supported by

  • Logo_Uni Salzburg_4c.JPG
  • Logo_Universität_Mozarteum_Salzburg_4c.jpg

SZENE
Salzburg

Auf Einladung der SZENE wird die in Paris lebende Choreographin und im apap-Netzwerk assoziierte Künstlerin Ivana Müller am Symposium teilnehmen.
Auf Einladung der SZENE wird die in Paris lebende Choreographin und im apap-Netzwerk assoziierte Künstlerin Ivana Müller am Symposium teilnehmen. © Liesbeth Bernaerts

Symposium der Abteilung für Tanz- & Musikwissenschaft

Post-Utopie und Europa in den szenischen Künsten

Das Symposium widmet sich hauptsächlich zwei Fragen: Wie werden die szenischen Künste der Gegenwart von den politischen, institutionellen, ökonomischen und gesellschaftlichen Realitäten in Europa bestimmt? Auf welche Weise reflektieren und entwerfen die performativen Künste „Europa“ in zeitgenössischen Produktionen und welche historischen Resonanzen sind diesbezüglich zu konstatieren?

Darüberhinaus wird in einer Panel Discussion das Thema European contemporary performing arts policy: a local perspective behandelt. Professionals, tätig in den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Choreographie, Performance, Dramaturgie und Kulturvermittlung, erörtern die Kulturpolitik auf europäischer Ebene, ihre Ziele, Wirkung und künftige Ausrichtung.

Do 23.1. 13–20 Uhr
Fr 24.1. 9–18 Uhr (Panel Discussion 15–16.30 Uhr)
Tanzstudio (Raum 2.105, 2. Stock),
Unipark Nonntal, Erzabt-Klotz Str. 1
Eintritt frei, in englischer Sprache


w-k.sbg.ac.at

Konzept: Nicole Haitzinger (Salzburg) / Alexandra Kolb (Roehampton)
Keynote-Sprecher_Innen: Milena Dragićević-Šešić (UNESCO Chair Interculturalism, Art Management and Mediation; Professorin für of Cultural Policy & Cultural Management, Cultural studies, Media studies, Universität Belgrad), Arianna Beatrice Fabbricatore (Professorin für Philosophie, Paris-Sorbonne IV)
Vortragende: Alexandra Baybutt, Massimo De Giusti, Anna Leon, Christoph Lepschy, Nicole Haitzinger, Luke Purshouse, Alexandra Kolb
Panel Discussion mit: Angela Glechner, Christoph Lepschy, Katharina Schrott, Julia Schwarzbach, Theresa Seraphin Moderation: Anna Leon
In Kooperation mit: Paris-Lodron-Universität Salzburg / Universität Mozarteum: Kooperationsschwerpunkt Wissenschaft und Kunst: Programmbereich „Figurationen des Übergangs“, Abteilung für Musik- und Tanzwissenschaft

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

  • Logo_Uni Salzburg_4c.JPG
  • Logo_Universität_Mozarteum_Salzburg_4c.jpg