SZENE
Salzburg

(c) Ege Almaz
(c) Ege Almaz

Cultural outreach

Tailored programmes for schools and educational institutions that mesh theory and practice in useful ways and promote creative collaboration are already a regular feature of SZENE’s work.

In April 2019 SZENE launched YOUNG VIBES, a new series of events for a young audience. This focuses on choreography, dance and movement in all its facets. What YOUNG VIBES has to offer goes far beyond simply watching – with specially conceived workshops, rehearsal visits and talks with artists it also includes space for young people’s own creativity.

During PNEU the already intensive cooperation with universities and Salzburg institutions continues.

Over two days the Dance Studies at the Paris Lodron University Salzburg together with University Mozarteum/research focus Science and Art will hold a symposium which will examine how the concept of utopia and also that of post-utopia can be used to analyse notions of Europe on stage.

Dance theorist Anna Leon will design a unique workshop format for the students of SEAD, which examines the pieces with regard to relevant choreographic positions and places them in new performative contexts. Performance visits and artist talks complete the educational programme developed for PNEU.

Contact:
Elfi Eberhard
Tel.: +43 662 843448-24
elfi.eberhard@szene-salzburg.net

SZENE
Salzburg

(c) Ege Almaz
(c) Ege Almaz

Kulturvermittlung

Das Angebot für Schulen und Ausbildungsinstitutionen, das Theorie und Praxis auf sinnvolle Weise verzahnt und zum kreativen Miteinander einlädt, ist bereits konstanter Bestandteil der inhaltlichen Arbeit der SZENE.

Im April 2019 startete die SZENE YOUNG VIBES, eine neue Veranstaltungsreihe für junges Publikum. Im Zentrum der Aktivitäten stehen Choreographie, Tanz und Bewegung in all ihren Facetten und vielfältigen Ausdrucksformen. Das Angebot von YOUNG VIBES geht aber weit über das reine Zuschauen hinaus, sondern bietet mit eigens konzipierten Workshops, Probenbesuchen und Gespräche mit den Künstler_ innen Räume für die eigene Kreativität.

Im Rahmen von PNEU setzt sich die bereits intensive Zusammenarbeit mit den Universitäten und Salzburger Institutionen weiter fort.

An zwei Tagen untersucht ein Symposium der Tanzwissenschaft der Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg ge- meinsam mit der Universität Mozarteum/ Kooperations-schwerpunkt Wissenschaft und Kunst wie das Konzept der Utopie, als auch der Post-Utopie zur Analyse der Entwürfe Europas auf der Bühne fungiert.

Für die Studierenden von SEAD entwickelt die Tanzwissenschaftlerin Anna Leon ein eigenes Workshopformat, das die Stücke in Hinblick auf relevante choreographische Positionen untersucht und in neue performative Zusammenhänge setzt. Besuche zu den Vorstellungen und informelle Gesprächsformate mit den Künstler_innen runden das für PNEU entwickelte Vermittlungsprogramm ab.

Kontakt:
Elfi Eberhard
Tel.: +43 662 843448-24
elfi.eberhard@szene-salzburg.net